Some II-V-I’s That I’ve Been Working On

I transcribed a Gary Pribeck solo on Moment’s Notice and I’ve been digging into some of his II-V-I’s.

I’ve posted seven of the lines that I liked and then how I manipulate them to create my own lines.

First, I get the original line under my hands. Then, I put it through all twelve keys. After I’m comfortable, I pick the first bar of one line and add the second bar of another (then through all twelve keys again). In this example, my final step is to pick each individual chord from the different lines and mix them together. I transpose the individual chords to fit the II-V-I harmony.

Check it out!

Gary Pribeck II-V-IsThe combinations –

Gary Pribeck II-V-Is - Combinations

Leave a Reply

