Eastman 52nd Street – Tenor Saxophone Trial

I was extremely fortunate to have an Eastman 52nd St. tenor saxophone lent to me for my gig last week.
It’s an incredible horn – big sound, great intonation, the keywork fit right under my hands (and feels really solid) – it looks great, too!
I recorded a quick clip on May 1st, 2014 with an Otto Link STM 5, Francois Louis Ultimate Ligature, and Rico Select Jazz 3H Unfiled Reeds. The mic is an RE20 with no effects added to the recording.

Leave a Reply

